4.5 Use of an Existing Plan

4.5.1 Active Projects

This section helps you to manage your all active projects. Here all active projects are displayed. The project plan information is also displayed here. You can see how many flights in one project is completed and how many are remaining.

4.5.2 Planned Flights

Here you can see all the planned flights of a project. Under Planned flight section, list of all flights which are planned, is displayed. It displays the plan name, the approximate time to complete the flight plan and the altitude to achieve during the flight plan. You can open this plan
Planned Flight

Resume Remark:

AeroGCS KEA 2.2 added one more feature as a "Resume Remark" as shown in the following image. Some of the plans may have a Resume remark as "Yes" or "No". If the flight is not completed as per the mission plan assigned, then that respective plan will be displayed with "Yes" as a resume remark. The user can resume from the previous location and complete the mission plan, in this case. "No" remark does not allow the user to resume on the earlier flight.
Resume Remarks

Open Existing Plan

You can open an existing plan and fly the RPA using the existing plan. It saves time to prepare a new plan. Existing plan is opened with all of its settings. When you want to fly existing plan, you need to get the permission once again from DGCA system. In order to fly the RPA, you need to connect the RPA. When it is successfully connected then you can go for seeking permission from the DGCA. Once you get the permission, then you can fly the RPA.
The user can select the existing plan for another purpose. Just select the project and plan from that project. You are allowed to select an offline plan as shown below. Click on the 'upload' button to use that plan for the flight. After uploading the plan now users can use the same plan for flights.
Selecting offline project

Resuming a Flight

The following window popped up when selecting the existing plan to upload. The AeroGCS will prompt the user for confirmation to "Upload resume Mission" or not. Selecting "Yes" option will allow you to resume the earlier mission plan from the previous position.
Selection of Resume Remarks 'Yes" Plan for Flight
This functionality will be useful in emergency cases such as replacing batteries. The mission plan has to be continued after the replacement of batteries, then this functionality is the best solution. It will reduce the time in planning and flying both.
Resuming the Drone from earlier Position
The marked portion in the above image shows the earlier position of the drone to resume to fly.
Resuming the Flight
The above image shows resuming of the flight from the previous position. Instead of starting from "Home" position again the device will start from the earlier position thus reduces the time and duplications in the actions.
Once the flight is completed according to the assigned mission plan, the Resume Remark will be changed to "No" which means the user cannot use that plan for resuming a flight.

Add New Plans to Project

Under this section, you can add new plan to a project.
Adding a Plan