3. Managing a Team
This is another powerful tool of AeroGCS Enterprise.
AeroGCS KEA Enterprise has a unique feature that enables the project manager to assign and monitor tasks to the respective pilot’s assigned for different projects. Flights can be monitored remotely, anytime-anywhere. This enables teamwork and collaboration of the same from different areas. This function increases operational efficiency resulting in giving out better results as a team. Collaboration in any task is a sign of effective team as it harnesses the best out of two or more individuals working together.
There are two types of roles in a team. One is a "user" and the other is a "manager". A manager is holding the authority to delegate the permissions to the user. The user here will be assisting the manager. Any user may be a manager and any manager may be a user. Any user may be a user and a manager at a time with different tasks. The same is with a manager.
The manager will decide the priority and permissions to be given to the user. The manager will manage the entire access of a team.
The manager will invite the user with email and credentials to join the team. The user has to accept the invitation and join the team. The manager may add a number of users according to the requirement of the application. To invite the team member click on the "Teams" option available on the side drawer.
After accepting the invitation, the user has to signup with an AeroMegh account. Once signed up, now the user will get an account activation link in his email account.
By Collaborating, the team members know individually assigned tasks and it maintains the harmony amongst team members.
Signing up for the User
The user should log in with the credentials of the AeroMegh account from AeroGCS. Then the process of synchronizing with the 'manager' should be carried out by the user.
The user is able to manage the drone operations like no before with team collaboration, intuitive flight logs, streaming, and integration, and a lot more using AeroGCS Enterprise.
Once the user has accepted and login properly, then the status of that particular user will be displayed as "Active" as shown below. Now, that particular user is ready to work with a team.
Active Team members
The manager will decide the permissions to be given. The manager can give the access to read, edit, create, and delete as shown in the image below.
The user can have a list of projects or plans which are shared with him by the manager.
If "Read" access is given and the user is trying to edit the plan then an error message will be displayed as shown in the image below:
Similarly, if the user tries to "Delete" or "Export KML" then also system won't allow the user to perform these operations on the shared plan.
If the access given is "Delete" then the user can "Edit" that plan, or "Export KML"
All the flight logs can be viewed and managed by the manager only. This is required for maintaining security.
Dashboard for a Manager
The user will be able to see the flight. He is not allowed to make changes in the flight plan or any other actions.
Dashboard for a team user
If the manager doesn't want to give permissions to a specific user, he can delete that particular user as shown in the image below:
Deleting the User
By clicking on the "Yes" button, the particular user will be deleted and won't have any access further. The confirmation message of removal of the particular user will be displayed on the screen.
The detailed description of handling the "Teams" functionality is available in the following video.